Unlinking a channel from a human profile

To unlink a channel from a profile, go to the PROFILES page and click the desired profile.

In the user profile, go to the CHANNELS tab, select the desired channel and click UNLINK.

A notification will appear on the screen. In the notification, confirm the action by clicking UNLINK.


For additional instructions, please contact your AICX manager.

Unlinking a channel from a human profile
Unlinking a channel from a human profile
Unlinking a channel from a human profile
Unlinking a channel from a human profile

Yemidale Ajayi is an AICX Manager at Proto. She supports management in operations and implementation processes. To reach Yemidale, please write to her at yemidale@proto.cx.